Low Wood Bay

Spectacular spa hotel on the shores of Windermere

Low Wood Bay Reviews

Windermere, Cumbria, LA23 1LP

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Low Wood Bay

11 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Small changes

William, stayed: July 2024

After evening meal there was little to do.

Getting in and out of the shower was awkward. The step up was high and there was nothing to hold onto for safety.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again


Anon, stayed: May 2024


Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

Spa:

Restaurant:


Will be back

JA, Lancashire, stayed: November 2023


Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again


Low Wood Bay

Michelle C, Merseyside, stayed: July 2023

Hotel was lovely food was amazing so glad we upgraded to a lake view room as it was a lovely sunny day



Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Spa:

Value for money:

Restaurant:


Short break

Denise, Derbyshire, stayed: May 2023

From the moment we entered the car park then the hotel there was a warm welcome by the all staff. We were lucky as we arrived early & our room was ready & what a beautiful room overlooking the Lake. Very comfortable bed & plenty of teas coffees & milk. Bottled water was supplied on both nights too. We paid extra for the Thermal Spa but it was well worth the extra. Indoor & Outdoor Infinity pools saunas hot tubs .Would highly recommend this hotel & spa. Breakfast was substantial with plenty of choices. The only slight downside is that we did not enjoy the Blue Smoke restaurant as it is very well done meat/fish done on a wood fired grill & unfortunately the other restaurant, where you have breakfast, was closed on our 2nd night so ended up eating there twice but there was the bar to eat but we didn't know we could eat there till after. However can't wait to book again



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again


Anon, stayed: May 2023


Overall Rating:

Location:

Customer service:

Spa:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again


Anon, stayed: April 2023

We really enjoyed our stay at Low wood bay. Reception staff were all lovely. A few of our waiters and waitresses we felt didn t want to be there which made it an awkward atmosphere. We also unfortunately could not book in the W restaurant for an evening meal which was a real shame as it looked lovely! The spa and hotel was overall lovely. We had a great few days relaxing after our wedding. Thanks again. I will recommend this hotel to anyone for a relaxing get away.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Location:

Spa:

  • Would stay here again


nice stay

RC, Gloucestershire, stayed: April 2023

Had a good stay, our original room in the older part of the hotel was a problem in that the ceiling boards were very noisy with the guests in the room above walking around. we asked to be moved and was put in the Winnader annex.
If you go to the Low Wood, this is the place to stay, absolutely fabulous in every way and you feel detached from the main hotel



Overall Rating:

Location:

Value for money:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again


Price Match Guarantee Plus

The best deal is guaranteed. If you find it cheaper we'll refund the difference and give you a £20 voucher.

View Details

Like this hotel?

Subscribe for deals and updates.